Renaming and Files / Remote Server
When renaming files, such as html-pages and images, and Dreamweaver correctly updates the links on the web pages, some of the old files may stay on the remote server. Wouldn't it be feasible to prompt the user with a reminder that remote server may have redundant old files, yet some of the old files may have been renamed for example default.html gets overwritten when putting the new files.
Redundant old files on the remote server may be a concern, especially as users may link to them from marketing materials, social media or search engines. Of course have to avoid deleting files that are valid and supposed to be there.